Composition of Board

For proper execution of the functions of the Board, the Road and Fuel Tolls Act CAP 220 (Revised edition of 2006) establishes the composition of the Board. The Board is comprised of nine Members, four from the public sector and five from the private sector. The tenure of office of the Board member is 3 years renewable once.

  1. Joseph O. Haule - Chairperson
  2. Prof. Riziki S. Shemdoe - The Permanent Secretary, President’s Office Regional Administration and Local Government
  3. Mr. Emmanuel M. Tutuba - The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Finance and Planning
  4. Eng. Aisha S. Amour - The Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Works and Transport (Works Sector)
  5. Ms. Neema Mhondo - Representative from Confederation of Tanzania Industries
  6. Eng. Alois M. Matei - Director from Ministry of Works and Transport (Works Sector)
  7. Mr. Octavian E.N. Mshiu - Representative from Tanzania Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture
  8. Mr. Hussein Wandwi - Representative from Tanzania Truck Owners Association
  9. Mr. William Mwakilema - Representative from TANAPA